Godzilla Movie

Discussion about credibility as an artist

865 Views13 Replies
Forum Topic

Skreooonk1789

MemberMothra LarvaeApr-24-2014 4:30 AM

Hey everyone,im just want to start a little discussion about something happened to me lately..So i just joined a fb group named Godzilla,idk wether one of u is the member of that page,but one of the member posted an amazing drawings,and he didnt give credits or even said that that isnt his artwork,he simply took it from the internet.. 

Well what do you think about that? I strongly accused that poster and turns out lot of guys agree that an artist's credibilty isnt important nowadays..is that true?? because here in my counbtrey,we really respect originality and an artist's credibilty.. I keep saying thaqt he should have said that the artwork is not his creatio,but still,they said that im wrong and artists keep asking for credits they dont deserveed..iM mad and raged,becasue i am an artist,and lot of you guys are stunning artist like,dopepope,junkerde,demplex,devianteist,kyorah,and other names that i forgot..so tell me what you guys thinking?? am i wrong or right? 

13 Replies

The Weaver

MemberMothra LarvaeApr-24-2014 4:54 AM

If the guy takes credit from the stuff he picks out off the internet, that's an issue. If he admits that it's not his, I see no problem. An artist's credibility? All artwork of all sorts should be credited to its artist, there is no bullshit excuse out of it or pretending like they can try to steal simply because "it doesn't matter anymore".

Only thieves and attention seekers does this.

Something Real

MemberGodzillaApr-24-2014 5:16 AM